Tuesday, June 25Please join our Nightly Net at 145.000 MHz -600 KHz (Duplex)

CHARL holds 34th Anniversary & Induction of Officers & New Members

CHARL celebrated its 34th Anniversary last January 31, 2020 at the MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center, Tagbilaran City, Bohol. To coincide with the celebration was the Induction of Officers and New Members.

The Guest of Honor was Provincial Board Member, Aldner R. Damalerio, vice Governor Arthur C. Yap, who was on official business in Japan. BM Damalerio, who himself was interested in “kitkit” in his younger years emphasized the importance of radio communications during disasters or emergencies. BM Damalerio is the Chairman of the SP Committee on Technical/Vocational and Information & Communication Technology. He inducted the Officers and Members of the Board of Trustees led by the Club President, DU7LEN-Lawrence.

Congressman Edgar M. Chatto (DW7BDC), a regular member of CHARL, delivered an inspiring message to the group. He inducted the chairpersons and members of the Standing Committees and the Honorary Members of CHARL.

Tagbilaran City Mayor John Geesnell “Baba” Yap II also delivered an inspiring message. He inducted the New Members of CHARL.

Also in attendance was the NTC Bohol Field Office In-charge, Engr. Dennis C. Rocamora (DU7OG), who imparted his wisdom to the members. He handed out the certificates of recognition to the passers of the May 19, 2019 NTC Exam.

Outgoing PARA District-7 Manager, Salvador “Ador” Lamoste (DU7AL) presented the 4F7RI Award for the 10 Outstanding Hams of 2019. The Most Outstanding Ham Award was given to Adrian Embradura (DY7BNV). The Top 10 Hams of 2019 are: Olimpio Gulle II (DY7BTF), Anthony Galve (7RAG), Ralph Jacob Medina (DV7BLX), Aldrin Gabaisen (7GAB), Arvin Quibir (DY7BPF), Evaresto Jumawid (DY7BMT), Michael Madria (DV7BMN), Ralph Bonita (DW7BLG) and Marito Gamalo (DV7BMG).

DU7AL was presented by CHARL with a Certificate of Recognition for his immense contribution and selfless desire and dedication to Ham Radio in Bohol and the Central Visayas being is PARA District-7 Manager from 2014-2020.

Also present was Police Chief Master Sergeant Celso D. Orapa, who was one of the inductees as honorary member of CHARL, together with Governor Yap (represented by BM Damalerio), Mayor Yap and Engr. Rocamora.

Bohol Radio Assistance Volunteer Organization (BRAVO), a radio group based in Guindulman, Bohol, was officially conferred as an affiliate member club of CHARL. BRAVO President, Nicanor Castro, and CHARL President, Lawrence Medilo (DU7LEN) inked a Memorandum of Agreement signifying the terms and conditions of their partnership.

The Masters of Ceremonies were Florenda L. Racaza (DY7BPV) and Emilio C. Besinga, Jr. (7KAN), both active members of CHARL-Valencia Group.

CHARL would like to thank its donors and benefactors who helped make the activity a success: Congressman Edgar M. Chatto (DW7BDC) and the Holy Name University (HNU).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *